top of page

June Round Up!


Alright so here it is already the end of June. This year is speeding past!! I've noticed a lot of bloggers are posting their half year reading round ups this month and I figured I'd give it a go by starting off simply with the books that I read this past month.

The books that are pictured above where the ones that I originally set out to read and/or finish reading by month's end. As per usual life happens and some made the cut while others did not. Add in the fact of getting some exciting emails from authors about up coming releases and finding this wonderful website called NetGalley where I could request and receive digital ARC copies, and my list changed around quiet a bit.

The books that I did get around to reading were (click image to go to review):

- Me Before You by JoJo Moyes

Review:

- One Paris Summer by Denise Grover Swank

Review:

- Crazy Hot: Beach Lane #4 by Melissa De La Cruz

Review:

- Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman

Review:

- Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Review:

- Deceived by Heather Sunseri

Review:

- Ophelia Adrift by Helen Goltz

Review: *will be available tomorrow (7/1) for it's release date!

Now for the few that I did not get to read/finish: Songs of Willow Frost, The Romanov Bride, and Da Vinci's Tiger, I will just have to fit them into the rest of the year to complete my reading challenge. I can be almost certain that Da Vinci's Tiger will be finished tonight. I'm having a hard time putting it down so far!

I set my 2016 Reading Challenge on GoodReads to 100 books for the year after being very proud of myself for beating last years challenge of 45 books by reading 59 instead from the course of May-December. I'm a bit behind so far this year, but I'm hoping that having graduated from university and such that I'll have plenty more time to read from here on out!


bottom of page