top of page

OwlCrate June Box Review!


OwlCrate, oh OwlCrate, how you never dissappoint!

This is going to be my first review of a subscription box, and honestly I don't know why I haven't done one of these yet. OwlCrate is by far my favorite subscription box. I received by first one as a birthday gift from my fiance back in December of 2015 and was hooked. To date I have received all except for the February 2016 box (because for some reason I thought that I could skip and not be sad, ha, that changed real quick come March!)

This month's theme was Royalty and was hinted before hand to include items referenced from Red Queen, The Lunar Chronicles, and other royal stories and characters. Everything in this box is so perfect!

Included were:

- "My Lady Jane" by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows *synopsis at the bottom of this post!

- A really funny letter from the authors, cute paper crown to make you fit into the surroundings of this book, and a generous coupon from MyBookmark. (Now if I could just pick one of their awesome bookmarks to order we'd be all set, haha!)

- A beautifully made bracelet by Rich_Love_Shoppe inspired by "Cinder" from The Lunar Chronicles that reads: "Even in the future the story begins with once upon a time".

- Three adorable magnetic royalty bookmarks from Craftedvan.

- An impressive "Red Queen" inspired print from EvieBookish that reads: "Words can lie. See beyond them".

- As well as a mystery Mini Funko by Original Funko which I happily received an Ariel one!

As always I was really impressed with this month's box and I can't recommend OwlCrate enough! If you are on the fence and are thinking about giving it a try I urge you to go for it! In addition to that if you do decide to subscribe it would be great if you used this referral link to help me to earn a free crate. Either way, these boxes are fantastic and I can't wait to see what awaits next month!

The theme for July is "Good vs. Evil" and all subscribers will be receiving either a 'good' themed box or an 'evil' themed box. I'm excited to see which one I'm destined to receive. ;)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~"My Lady Jane" Synopsis ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The comical, fantastical, romantical, (not) entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey. In My Lady Jane, coauthors Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows have created a one-of-a-kind fantasy in the tradition of The Princess Bride, featuring a reluctant king, an even more reluctant queen, a noble steed, and only a passing resemblance to actual history—because sometimes history needs a little help. At sixteen, Lady Jane Grey is about to be married off to a stranger and caught up in a conspiracy to rob her cousin, King Edward, of his throne. But those trifling problems aren’t for Jane to worry about. Jane gets to be Queen of England.

bottom of page